Featured Book Of The Week, The Fringe World.


From international bestselling science fiction author T.R. Harris comes BOOK ONE in his Epic saga of Human Superiority throughout the galaxy:

The Human Chronicles Saga – The Fringe Worlds.Adam Cain is an Alien with an Attitude!After all, what would you do if you were abducted by aliens and transported into a strange, new universe away from your home, your family — everything familiar to you? Would it make you happy? Not likely!Now imagine you’re stronger, faster and more coordinated than every alien species you encounter. Would you start kicking some ass? Of course you would!

This is the story of Human Superiority in the galaxy, a gritty, realistic profile of a young Navy SEAL would doesn’t like aliens very much — and he makes them pay for the bad mood he’s in.

As this excerpt explains:

Riyad stopped his story and narrowed his eyes. “You must to know by now, my friend, that we Humans have certain advantages over most of the creatures out here. In fact, as I understand it, you bested two Rigorians your first day on Nimor. That is no easy task.”

“I didn’t pick that fight — they challenged me!” Adam said in his defense.

“Oh, I’m not being critical; I’m just pointing out a fact. In the six years I have been out here, I have found creatures who are faster, stronger and tougher than we are. Some even exhibit remarkable intelligence and coordination. Yet none of these creatures combine all these traits into one being like we do. Out here, HUMANS ARE THE SUPERMEN. No, we can’t fly, and we can certainly be killed by the weapons they possess. But none of the creatures I’ve encountered can stand against us in a fair fight.”

The Fringe Worlds is the first in a series of eight books in The Human Chronicles Saga. Full of adventure, space battles and exotic locales, the books are also laced with street-wise
humor and an honest realism not often found in science fiction these days.

Try BOOK ONE – The Fringe Worlds. It’s a quick and easy read, and is a great introduction into the characters and exotic universe of The Human Chronicles Saga.

The Human Chronicles Saga is a MUST-READ for all fans of pure science fiction. Pick up the entire series today … and find out why this thrill-a-minute collection of space opera adventures has become one of the bestselling sci-fi series on Amazon over the past two years.

Be sure to read ALL the books in The Human Chronicles Saga.

Part One:
The Fringe Worlds
Alien Assassin
The War of Pawns
The Tactics of Revenge
The Legend of Earth

Part Two:
Cain’s Crusaders
The Apex Predator
A Galaxy to Conquer

(All the books are available on Amazon.com.) Website: bytrharris.com

This Weeks Featured Author, T. R. Harris

T.R. Harris - Featured Author Week of August 10, 2014.

T.R. Harris – Featured Author Week of August 10, 2014.

Hello Everyone!
My name is Tom Harris and I write under the name of T.R. Harris. Check out my blog at: bytrharris.com.

I currently have a best-selling science fiction series available entitled The Human Chronicles Saga, with five books in Part One and three books in Part Two.

The books in Part One are: The Fringe Worlds, Alien Assassin, The War of Pawns, The Tactics of Revenge and The Legend of Earth.

Part Two of the series includes Cain’s Crusaders, The Apex Predator and the latest and final book in the sequential series: A Galaxy to Conquer, which was released on April 19, 2014.

The adventures of Adam Cain WILL continue, with the next book due out for Christmas 2014. Check out my website/blog for updates as they become available.

The inspiration for The Human Chronicles series came from an ad for a T-shirt in the old Soldier of Fortune Magazine. It was of a muscle-bound man, holding a smoking gun and standing over a dead dragon-looking thing. The caption read: “I don’t know what it was — but it’s dead!”

This really struck me, the concept of humans not being afraid of anything, and when faced with a challenge as big as the universe, we can overcome any threat with a swagger and a wink! Just think, on the planet Earth we’re the badasses. Why would it be any different in outer space?

The series also introduces the reader to my concept of what a realistic galactic empire would look like — The Juirean Expansion — and how every advanced race shares the same wants, needs and desires as other intelligent beings. It’s not complicated. When you reach a certain level of evolution we all become more or less the same in our motivations.

The books are also written from the most realistic vantage point possible; my characters even have to go to the bathroom now and then! When was the last time you saw that in a sci-fi book. Adam Cain, the main character, also has anxiety attacks, is homesick … and is really pissed-off that he’s been yanked out of his comfortable life back on Earth and thrown into a smelly, disgusting and ‘alien’ universe.

As I say in the books, Adam Cain is an Alien with an Attitude … and he makes everyone around him pay for his bad mood!

The books are quick and easy reads, and have been part of one of the bestselling sci-fi series on Amazon over the past two years. I hope you enjoy them.

My website is: bytrharris.com

If you would like to be put on my broadcast email list to receive early notices of upcoming books and any specials I may be offering, please email me at: bytrharris@hotmail.com.